Pickaway County



203 South Scioto Street
P.O. Box 910
Circleville, OH 43113

P: (740) 474-6066
F: (740) 477-7475

8:00 a.m. – 4:00 p.m.

Thank you for visiting the Pickaway County Prosecutor’s Office

Judy C. Wolford has served as the County Prosecutor since 2006. She served as Assistant Prosecutor from 1994 until 2006. She has over 20 years experience in the Prosecutor's Office.

Ohio law authorizes the County Prosecuting Attorney to prosecute all criminal conduct occurring in Pickaway County. The County Prosecutor’s Office prosecutes cases involving adult felony and associated misdemeanor offenses, and juvenile delinquency matters that would be felony or misdemeanor criminal offenses if committed by an adult.

Circleville City Law Director, Kendra C. Kinney, prosecutes cases involving solely misdemeanor-level offenses. To contact Circleville Municipal Court call 740-474-3171.

In addition to its criminal prosecution responsibilities, the County Prosecutor’s Office is also responsible for representing the legal interests of all county and township elected officials, all county departments, and all county boards. As their legal counsel, the Prosecuting Attorney provides legal advice and acts upon their direction regarding any legal issue they determine to pursue or defend.

The County Prosecuting Attorney’s Office is composed of four main divisions, the Criminal Division, Juvenile Division, Civil Division and the Victims of Crime Program.

The office consists of the elected county prosecutor, four assistant prosecutors, two victim advocates and three office assistants.

Judy C. Wolford - Prosecuting Attorney - jwolford@pickawaycountyohio.gov
Jayme Hartley Fountain - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - jfountain@pickawaycountyohio.gov
Heather MJ Carter - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - hcarter@pickawaycountyohio.gov
Jeffrey A. Catri - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - jcatri@pickawaycountyohio.gov                                  Keith Brewster  - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - kbrewster@pickawaycountyohio.gov                        Tony Chamberlain  - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - tchamberlain@pickawaycountyohio.gov      Thelma Fosselman  - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - tfosselman@pickawaycountyohio.gov                 Lynne Nothstine - Assistant Prosecuting Attorney - lnothstine@pickawaycountyohio.gov 



Tammy Deck - tdeck@pickawaycountyohio.gov
Lesa Partee - lpartee@pickawaycountyohio.gov                                                                                     Angela Hedges - ahedges@pickawaycountyohio.gov                                                                                    Misti Roese - mroese@pickawaycountyohio.gov

Prosecutor Wolford and the Assistant Prosecuting Attorneys work closely with all law enforcement agencies within Pickaway County, assisting in the direction of investigations and other activities necessary to see that offenders receive fair and impartial treatment under the law and that justice is carried out in the best interests of the citizens of Pickaway County.

Reports of criminal activity should be reported to your local city’s police department or if you live outside the city report to the County Sheriff’s Department. In the event of an emergency, dial 9-1-1. Law enforcement can be reached at the following numbers:

Circleville Police Department: 740-477-8231
Ashville Police Department: 740-983-3112
South Bloomfield Police Deptartment: 740-983-9482
Pickaway Co. Sheriff’s Department: 740-477-2176
Ohio State Highway Patrol: 740-983-2538

Under Ohio law, Prosecutors are not authorized to provide legal advice or counsel to the general public, nor are they authorized to represent or defend private citizens in their capacity as Prosecutors. You can contact a private attorney or contact Legal Aid at 1-800-686-3668.

Felony Sentencing Post-HB86 RC 2929.13 and 2929.14 effective September 30, 2011

Nicole Long, Director - nlong@pickawaycountyohio.gov
Ashley Gigley, , Advocate - agigley@pickawaycountyohio.gov
Phone: 740-474-1781

1810-1816: Richard Douglas
1816-1820: Joshua Folsom
1820-1824: Joseph Olds
1824-1827: Caleb Atwater
1825-1826: Guy W. Doane
1827-1832: Joshua Folsom
1832-1838: John L. Green
1838-1840: Henry N. Hedges, Sr.
1840-1841: Joseph H. Geiger
1841-1843: M.C. Canfield
1843-1845: John C. Groom
1845-1847: James Green
1847-1851: Jonathan Renick
1852-1854: Julius Wyman
1854-1856: Henry N. Hedges, Sr.
1857-1860: Joseph Olds
1861-1863: Lewis Hamilton Bond
1864-1865: C.B. Mason
1865-1867: Joseph Olds
1868-1872: Samuel W. Courtright
1872-1876: Issac Abernethy
1876-1880: Charles J. Delaplane
1880-1885: Jacob P. Winstead
1886-1891: Clarence Curtain
1891-1896: John Schleyer

1897-1902: Irvin F. Snyder
1903-1908: Charles Gerhardt
1909-1912: C.A. Leist
1913-1916: Meeker Terwilliger
1917-1918: John L. Heise
1919-1922: C.A. Weldon
1923-1926: Meeker Terwilliger
1927-1928: E.A. Brown
1929-1932: Emmitt L. Crist
1933-1936: Ray Davis
1937-1944: George E. Gerhardt
1945-1948: Kenneth Robbins
1949-1952: Guy G. Cline
1953-1957: William Ammer
1958-1960: Ray Davis
1960-1968: Robert H. Huffer
1969-1972: Roy H. Huffer, Jr.
1973-1976: Richard L. Gerhardt
1977-1980: James R. Kingsley
1981-1984: Roger Kline
1985-1988: William H. Harsha
1989-1994: P. Randall Knece
1995-2006: P. Eugene Long
2006-present: Judy C. Wolford